Coromandel Peninsula Nz

We explored the Coromandel peninsular for a few days in the last week of February. Overall the beaches were very clean, and most of the plastic found looked although it had been in the sea for a while.

I did a ‘Today’s Catch’ at Opoutere Beach, a lovely beach on the east coast of the Coromandel peninsular. It is a breading ground for the endangered New Zealand Dotterel, and we were lucky enough to see a few on our walk. Unfortunately I did find a lot of rubbish on this beach, I did not have time to write a list of the things I found, but as you can see from the picture, there was a lot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was my last Today’s catch in New Zealand for a while because I am back in the UK for 6 months.

But I am sure there will be plenty of beaches in need of a clean around the UK!!

Leave a Reply

