Peregian beach, Sunshine Coast, Australia!

I am living in Peregian on the Sunshine Coast for the next 5 weeks assisting with research on humpback whale behaviour. As we are just doing training this week, which gives me a couple of hours in the morning to run / walk along the beautiful beach.

Yesterday as I was running I noticed loads of plastic washed up from recent storms, so walked back to collect it all.

IMG_1417.JPG

IMG_1418.JPG

IMG_1419.JPG

IMG_1416.JPG

And I also found 2 cigarette butts. . .heaps better than the 13 I found on Noosa beach but more than I ever find in New Zealand!

IMG_0182.JPG

Leave a Reply

